“It is better to inspire than direct." —Sheryl Sandberg

Member's Showcase"PT Visits" for Charles

Vehicles of any type. If it travels from one place to another it's fair game.
- Planes, trains and automobiles... trucks, boats, gliders, motorbikes, etc.
Ernst-Ulrich Schafer
Key Founding Member
Key Founding Member
Editing option: No, please do not edit my images

"PT Visits" for Charles

Postby Ernst-Ulrich Schafer » Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:10 pm

Charles, Thought you would enjoy this view. Added to my "PT Visits" series with a visit last Monday. I've been photographing there for the last 28 years. It's quite a lovely little town and am considering moving there in the future.
It's hard not to constantly look and see the same subjects, however things to do change on a regular bases and I'm always pleasantly surprised with the new things seen and the images I bring back home.

Best regards, Ernst
Attachments
IMG_8737 16X20.jpg
IMG_8737 16X20.jpg (423.36 KiB) Viewed 210 times
Today is the Day, a New Day.

minniev
Mentoris Secundus
Mentoris Secundus
Social Media Opt-In: Yes
Editing option: Yes, feel free to edit my image

Re: "PT Visits" for Charles

Postby minniev » Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:24 pm

Ernst-Ulrich Schafer wrote:Charles, Thought you would enjoy this view. Added to my "PT Visits" series with a visit last Monday. I've been photographing there for the last 28 years. It's quite a lovely little town and am considering moving there in the future.
It's hard not to constantly look and see the same subjects, however things to do change on a regular bases and I'm always pleasantly surprised with the new things seen and the images I bring back home.

Best regards, Ernst

Absolutely wonderful. All the great textures and shapes and lines and angles connected with those thin ropes. This is the sort of image I would buy to hang in my own house, just for the pleasure of it.