"The most difficult thing is the decision to act. The rest is merely tenacity." —Amelia Earhart

Critic's CornerBaseball Portrait

Portraits and head shots. Learn the finer points of lighting and posing.
- Images are subject to constructive comment, discussion and critique. If you do not want critique post in the Member's Showcase.
Ernst-Ulrich Schafer
Key Founding Member
Key Founding Member
Editing option: No, please do not edit my images

Baseball Portrait

Postby Ernst-Ulrich Schafer » Mon May 08, 2017 9:54 pm

Recent baseball portrait for promotional purposes. Best regards, Ernst
Attachments
IMG_4624 20X16.jpg
Today is the Day, a New Day.

minniev
Mentoris Secundus
Mentoris Secundus
Social Media Opt-In: Yes
Editing option: Yes, feel free to edit my image

Re: Baseball Portrait

Postby minniev » Mon May 08, 2017 10:25 pm

Though I am not a portrait photographer, I am a veteran baseball mother with a quarter century of experience with one kid, and starting over now with the first year of Little League with the next generation. In my view this is an excellent portrait. The pose/composition, the careful mix of lighting, the gaze with that emphasis on the one eye and its smeared under-eye blacking, the toning of the conversion - all of it is so beautifully done. Whether you're promoting portraits for parents to purchase or selling baseball bats, it's a very nice piece of work. Thank you for sharing it.
"God gave me photography so that I could pray with my eyes" - Dewitt Jones

TomCofer
Key Founding Member
Key Founding Member

Postby TomCofer » Mon May 08, 2017 10:59 pm

Beautiful shot Ernst!
Glad to see you posting again. :)
Redneck Enthusiast Photographer on a shoestring budget.

thcofer@charter.net

Failure means you tried. Success means you need to set higher goals for yourself.

Charles Haacker
Mentoris Quartus
Mentoris Quartus
Social Media Opt-In: No

Postby Charles Haacker » Tue May 09, 2017 2:01 am