"You can't depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus." —Mark Twain

Digital EditingNew to lightroom 5 with question

Post-processing: Editing techniques, software and other resources.
From simple corrections to multi-layered edits, actions, tone mapping and more.
PeteD
Mentoris Praefectus
Mentoris Praefectus
Social Media Opt-In: Yes
Editing option: No, please do not edit my images

New to lightroom 5 with question

Postby PeteD » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:03 am

I am certain it has been covered many, many times. But it gets overwhelming looking for it. Search, is not always your friend.

I am new to Apple and Lightroom 5 (well, 5.7 actually) and have a question.

After importing and editing, do you guys and gals export them back to your hard drive?

I have watched several videos on workflow, editing, yada yada, but they never discuss what to do with them afterwards.

Like on my Dell. When I use Photoshop or Picture it 9, I go to close the program and it will ask if I want to save the changes.

What do you do with LR5?

Thanks in advance for your time and help

pah43
Mentoris Alumnus
Mentoris Alumnus

Re: New to lightroom 5 with question

Postby pah43 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:47 am